document and check refund reasons
[freeside.git] / CREDITS
1 Thanks to Matt Simerson <matt@michweb.net> of MichWeb Inc. for documentation
2 and pre-release testing.  Without his help the documentation in 1.0.0
3 release would have consisted of a single screenfull of text.
4 (To clear up some misunderstanding, Matt did not write the current
5 documentation.)
6
7 Steve Cleff <cleff@yahoo.com> did the default background image in 1.0.x and
8 is also the creator of Freeside's elusive mascot, Snakeman, who we hope will
9 make an appearance in an upcoming version.
10
11 Jerry St. Pierre <jstpi@city.timmins.on.ca> did the "SISD" graphic used in
12 1.0.x and most of 1.1.x.
13
14 Mark Norris of Urban Design, Inc. <http://www.urban.com/> did the red "S"
15 logo for later 1.1.x versions and 1.2.x
16
17 Brian McCane? <bmccane@maxbaud.net> contributed PostgreSQL support, HTML
18 style enhancements and many, many bugfixes.
19
20 Cerkit <cerkit@alfheim.net> contributed rsync support and desynced hosts.
21 His changes will hopefully be included in an upcoming version.
22
23 CompleteHOST, Inc. (http://www.completehost.com) funded the development of the
24 following features:
25   - Multiple, separate databases and configurations on one box.
26   - Per-customer pricing (custom packages)
27   - Internationalization wrt addresses (cust_main, cust_main_county)
28 Thanks!
29
30 Mark Williamson <mark.williamson@ebbs.com.au> and Roger Mangraviti
31 <rem@atu.com.au> contributed state/provence listings for Australia.
32
33 Peter Wemm <peter@netplex.com.au> sent in a bunch of bugfixes for the 1.2
34 release.
35
36 Greg Kuhnert <gregk@no1.com.au> sent some documentation updates.
37
38 Joel Griffiths <griff@aver-computer.com> contribued many bugfixes as well as
39 the print-batch script.
40
41 NetLoud <http://www.netloud.com/> funded the development of the following
42 features:
43   - IEAK support for the signup server
44   - Pre-payment support
45
46 NetAcces.Net (not netaccess.net) funded the development of the following
47 features:
48   - DNS tracking and export to BIND configuration files
49   - Web site virtual host tracking and export to Apache configuration files
50
51 Kristian Hoffmann <khoff@pc-intouch.com> contributed Netscape CCK
52 autoconfiguration support for the signup server, lots of great mailing
53 lists posts which I shamelessly made into documentation, fixes to get rid of
54 the embarassing and non-database-normal "owed" field, and many other things
55 I'm forgetting.  Most recently Kristian and Mark (last name?) contributed
56 the IP address tracking and svc_broadband in 1.5.
57
58 Jeff Finucane <jeff@cmh.net> send in a bunch of bugfixes (for the sendmail
59 export, cancel-unaudited.cgi), patches to support billing date modification,
60 and probably other things too (sorry if I forgot them).  And yet even more
61 bug squashing, thanks!  *and* he single-handedly implemented all the necessary
62 work to get rid of svc_acct_sm and the "default domain"  thanks!!  and rewrote
63 the financials!  wow, thanks jeff!  and contributed financial reports!
64
65 Kenny Elliott <kenny@neoserve.com> contributed ICRADIUS radreply table support,
66 allowing attributes with ICRADIUS, helped fix many bugs, and some
67 other stuff I can't recall (sorry).
68
69 Stephen Amadei <amadei@dandy.net> contribued portability cleanups for the
70 low-level DBI stuff.
71
72 Jason Spence <thalakan@frys.com> contributed admin.html and other
73 documentation, autocapnames javascript, bugfixes & other neat stuff I can't
74 remember.
75
76 Brad Dameron <bdameron@tscnet.com> contributed code to do configurable state
77 and referral defaults.
78
79 Surf and Sip, Inc., <http://www.surfandsip.com> sponsored a long-requested
80 feature - the session monitor and time-based prepaid cards.
81 Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org> and Mack ? <mackn@mackn.net> tested
82 the new features and contributed many bugfixes.
83
84 Landel Telecom <http://www.landel.com/> sponsored shipping addresses and
85 customer notes, as well as an update of the CP provisioning.
86
87 nikotel, Inc. <http://www.nikojet.com> sponsored the inclusion of
88 customer-to-customer referrals in the web interface and signup server.
89
90 Three Bubba's Innanet <http://www.inna.net> sponsored expedited check entry,
91 the "similar names warning" feature, and a number of other enhancements.
92
93 Dave Burgess <burgess@neonramp.com> sent in a bunch of fixes and small changes
94 and will doubtless send more once he's got his tree under control.
95
96 Luke Pfeifer <freeside@globalli.com> contributed the "subscription" price plan.
97
98 Noment Networks, LLC <http://www.noment.com/> sponsored ICRADIUS/FreeRADIUS
99 groups, message catalogs, and signup server enhancements.
100
101 Donald Greer <dgreer@austintx.com> provided the SQL to work around MySQL's lack
102 of subqueries, and Dale Hege <fhege@lumenexus.net> provided the patches.
103 Thanks!
104
105 <baloo@gimpgirl.com> sent in several documentation patches.
106
107 "Stephen Bechard" <steve@destek.net> sent in patches for svc_www services and
108 other fixes.
109
110 Charles A Beasley <cbeasley@noment.net> contributed quota editing for the
111 Infostreet export.
112
113 Richard Siddall <richard.siddall@elirion.net> sent in Mason fixes and other
114 things I'm probably forgetting.
115
116 Contains "JS Calendar" v0.9.3 <http://dynarch.com/mishoo/calendar.epl>
117 by Mihai Bazon <mishoo@infoiasi.ro> licensed under the terms of the GNU LGPL.
118
119 Latex invoice template based on a template from eBills
120 <http://ebills.sourceforge.net/> by Mark Asplen-Taylor <mark@asplen.co.uk>,
121 licensed under the terms fo the GNU GPL.
122
123 Contains "Request Tracker" <http://www.bestpractical.com/rt/> by Jesse
124 Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com> licensed under the terms of the GNU GPL.
125
126 Contains "SQL Ledger" <http://www.sql-ledger.com/> by DWS Systems Inc. and
127 contributors licensed under the terms of the GNU GPL.
128
129 Everything else is my (Ivan Kohler <ivan@420.am>) fault.
130