Business-CreditCard.git
15 months agotest discover card 3056 prefix per rt.cpan.org #125910 master
Ivan Kohler [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 21:27:48 +0000 (14:27 -0700)]
test discover card 3056 prefix per rt.cpan.org #125910

16 months agodoc: example shows new-style usage
Ivan Kohler [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 22:18:56 +0000 (15:18 -0700)]
doc: example shows new-style usage

3 years agospelling
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:58:20 +0000 (16:58 -0700)]
spelling

3 years agoadd homepage and repo to pod doc
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:22:34 +0000 (12:22 -0700)]
add homepage and repo to pod doc

3 years ago0.36
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 18:48:50 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
0.36

3 years agoBest-effort cardtype() when only the first two digits are available (identify 60xxxx...
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 18:27:16 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Best-effort cardtype() when only the first two digits are available (identify 60xxxx as Discover)

3 years ago validate_card() is a new synonym for validate(), starting a long-term plan to stop...
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 23:54:04 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
 validate_card() is a new synonym for validate(), starting a long-term plan to stop exporting validate() or anything else by default.

3 years agoreal dash not some unicode bs
Ivan Kohler [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:29:05 +0000 (09:29 -0700)]
real dash not some unicode bs

3 years ago0.35
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:44:04 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
0.35

3 years agodoc
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:34:30 +0000 (07:34 -0800)]
doc

3 years ago0.34
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:24:33 +0000 (07:24 -0800)]
0.34

3 years agoclarify what's in the caribbean according to Discover
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:22:50 +0000 (07:22 -0800)]
clarify what's in the caribbean according to Discover

3 years ago - 19 digit Visa and Discover cards
Ivan Kohler [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 14:11:53 +0000 (06:11 -0800)]
    - 19 digit Visa and Discover cards
        - MasterCard 222100–272099 range
        - Canada does not process JCB 3529-3589 as Discover, but Puerto Rico,
          US Virgin Islans, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau and Guam do
        - China Union Pay only processed as Discover in the US, Mexico and
          the Caribbean, not elsewhere outside China
        - 14 digit Discover remain only in 36*
        - receipt_cardtype subroutine supporting Discover's new receipt
          requirements

5 years agoadd new tests
Ivan Kohler [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 23:14:25 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
add new tests

5 years agoadd tests for processing agreement / country functionality, 0.33
Ivan Kohler [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 23:13:53 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
add tests for processing agreement / country functionality, 0.33

5 years agoAllow use of our subroutines as class methods, patch from Adam Kennedy, thanks!
Ivan Kohler [Tue, 6 May 2014 08:07:58 +0000 (01:07 -0700)]
Allow use of our subroutines as class methods, patch from Adam Kennedy, thanks!

6 years agoWith $Country explicity to CA, fix identification of JCB 3529-3589 as Discover
Ivan Kohler [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 01:09:15 +0000 (18:09 -0700)]
With $Country explicity to CA, fix identification of JCB 3529-3589 as Discover

6 years agodouble check in light of processing agreements... looks good
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:27:11 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
double check in light of processing agreements... looks good

6 years agotyop
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:15:39 +0000 (16:15 -0800)]
tyop

6 years agoFix Discover identification of 39 and 3529-3589 prefixes, patch from Jason Terry...
Ivan Kohler [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:11:23 +0000 (16:11 -0800)]
Fix Discover identification of 39 and 3529-3589 prefixes, patch from Jason Terry.  also, 0.32

7 years ago - Documentation: Add link to Neil Bowers' review of CC check modules
Ivan Kohler [Sat, 22 Sep 2012 07:30:31 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
    - Documentation: Add link to Neil Bowers' review of CC check modules
        - Rearrange cardtype() for performance

7 years agoAdd link to Neil Bowers' review of CC check modules
Ivan Kohler [Sat, 22 Sep 2012 07:09:40 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Add link to Neil Bowers' review of CC check modules

8 years agoadd Isracard validation, RT13643
levinse [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 04:22:28 +0000 (04:22 +0000)]
add Isracard validation, RT13643

8 years agoadd Isracard support, RT#13529
ivan [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 03:25:51 +0000 (03:25 +0000)]
add Isracard support, RT#13529

9 years agoAdd LICENSE=>perl to Makefile.PL; add license to META.yml, closes: cpan #27735
ivan [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 03:20:45 +0000 (03:20 +0000)]
Add LICENSE=>perl to Makefile.PL; add license to META.yml, closes: cpan #27735

10 years ago0.31 BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_31
ivan [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 01:52:24 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
0.31

10 years agohave test.t use Test::More (Alexander Ciornii)
ivan [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 23:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
have test.t use Test::More (Alexander Ciornii)

10 years agoDiscover bought Diner's
ivan [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 22:00:35 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
Discover bought Diner's

10 years ago - Move test.pl to test/t and modify MANIFEST accordingly (thanks to
ivan [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 21:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
    - Move test.pl to test/t and modify MANIFEST accordingly (thanks to
          Alexander Ciornii)
        - Silence unwanted warnings (thanks to Alexander Ciornii)
        - Discover cards starting with 644-649 are now recognized
        - Most Diner's Club cards (300-305, 3095 and 36) now processed as
          Discover
        - China Union pay now includes 624-626 and 628 in addition to 622 (and
          still identified as Discover outside China)
        - JCB identified as Discover in the US

11 years agocorrect misdocumentation of $Business::CreditCard::Country
ivan [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 21:01:05 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
correct misdocumentation of $Business::CreditCard::Country

11 years agoi kant spehl
ivan [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 23:20:59 +0000 (23:20 +0000)]
i kant spehl

12 years agoCraig Votava is an ass
ivan [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 19:58:01 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
Craig Votava is an ass

12 years agoAdd Irish Laser card, thanks to Eoin Redmond for the heads-up
ivan [Wed, 5 Sep 2007 00:16:46 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Add Irish Laser card, thanks to Eoin Redmond for the heads-up

12 years agoadd META.yml to MANIFEST
ivan [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 21:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
add META.yml to MANIFEST

12 years agoAdd LICENSE section to POD documentation
ivan [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 21:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0000)]
Add LICENSE section to POD documentation

12 years agoadding autogenerated META.yml, for my kwarma
ivan [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 07:32:13 +0000 (07:32 +0000)]
adding autogenerated META.yml, for my kwarma

12 years ago- added new Discover 65 prefix
ivan [Tue, 19 Dec 2006 07:29:17 +0000 (07:29 +0000)]
- added new Discover 65 prefix
- check for Switch before Visa as Switch has some BINs in ^4
  - accept masked numbers in cardtype()
  - add handling of card network peering arrangements, controllable via
    $Business::CreditCard::Country
- identify Diner's club ^36 cards as MasterCard in US and Canada
  - identify China Union Pay cards as Discover cards outside China
  - identify China Union Pay cards

and... 0.30!

14 years agoadded note about B:CC:Object
ivan [Mon, 24 Jan 2005 19:54:30 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
added note about B:CC:Object

15 years agoforgot to include Changes file in MANIFEST
ivan [Thu, 1 Jul 2004 08:33:53 +0000 (08:33 +0000)]
forgot to include Changes file in MANIFEST

15 years ago0.28 BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_28
ivan [Thu, 1 Jul 2004 08:24:14 +0000 (08:24 +0000)]
0.28

15 years agotyop
ivan [Wed, 9 Jun 2004 14:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
tyop

15 years agoadded documentation on cardtype() return values
ivan [Wed, 9 Jun 2004 04:51:17 +0000 (04:51 +0000)]
added documentation on cardtype() return values

15 years ago0.28
ivan [Wed, 9 Jun 2004 04:44:42 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
0.28

17 years agoChange 1..1 to 1..2 and it would be just perfect ;-)
ivan [Wed, 28 Aug 2002 11:08:09 +0000 (11:08 +0000)]
Change 1..1 to 1..2 and it would be just perfect ;-)

17 years ago0.27 BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_27
ivan [Mon, 21 Jan 2002 02:52:45 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
0.27

17 years agotyop noted by "Arkady V. Izyumov" <izyumov@itp.ac.ru>, thanks!
ivan [Mon, 21 Jan 2002 02:49:49 +0000 (02:49 +0000)]
tyop noted by "Arkady V. Izyumov" <izyumov@itp.ac.ru>, thanks!

18 years ago*sigh* BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_26
ivan [Tue, 10 Jul 2001 18:42:40 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
*sigh*

18 years ago*sigh*
ivan [Tue, 10 Jul 2001 18:41:46 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
*sigh*

18 years agocredit! BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_24 BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_25
ivan [Mon, 9 Jul 2001 09:20:01 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
credit!

18 years agofix for 13 digit visa cards, /o regex optimisation & fixed JCB regex
ivan [Mon, 11 Jun 2001 15:22:14 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]
fix for 13 digit visa cards, /o regex optimisation & fixed JCB regex
working test.pl
from Lee Lawrence <LeeL@aspin.co.uk>

18 years agoadded enRoute, JCB, BankCard, rewrote with regexes, 0.24
ivan [Mon, 11 Jun 2001 11:45:39 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
added enRoute, JCB, BankCard, rewrote with regexes, 0.24

18 years ago0.23 BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_23
ivan [Thu, 3 May 2001 12:57:43 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
0.23

18 years agodoh! wrong module in test.pl. very silly.
ivan [Thu, 3 May 2001 11:27:26 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
doh!  wrong module in test.pl.  very silly.

18 years agoinitial import BUSINESS_CREDITCARD_0_22
ivan [Thu, 1 Feb 2001 12:49:27 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
initial import